F1 Team Facts: Ferrari

April 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

Founded in 1932, the Scuderia Ferrari team is the oldest team racing in the Grand Prix circuit and is the most successful team in history. Since 1932, the team has won 15 Drivers’ Championships and 16 Constructors’ Championships. The team’s current drivers are Fernando Alonso of Spain and Felipe Messa of Brazil.
Fernando Alonso began his F1 career with Minardi in 2001 and joined the Renault team in 2003. He earned his first title in 2005 with one round remaining and took seven races along the way. In 2009, Alonso moved to Ferrari where he has won six titles and finished on the podium 20 times. In total, Alonso has 28 wins, 20 pole positions and 1121 points.
Felipe Messa made his F1 debut in 2002 at the Australian Grand Prix for Sauber-Petronas and in 2006 had the opportunity to race for Scuderia Ferrari. His first year with Ferrari earned him a title in Turkey and third place in Drivers’ Standings. In 2009, Messa suffered from a devastating accident, ending his season seven races early, but was behind the wheel again the following year. Since then, Messa has finished sixth in the 2011 and 2011 Drivers’ Championships.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading F1 Team Facts: Ferrari at Ambassador Houda Nonoo.


%d bloggers like this: