F1 Team Facts: Red Bull Racing

April 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

The Red Bull Racing F1 team, based in Milton Keynes, England, was the first Austrian licensed team to win the Constructors’ Championship title, which the team won in 2010 and 2011. Driving the team to these victories were Sebastian Vettel from Germany and Mark Webber from Australia.

Vettel, now in his fifth season on the circuit, holds a number of F1 “firsts.” In 2010, he became the youngest F1 World Champion and last year, he became the youngest double title winner in history. He also holds the record for most pole positions in a season at 739 and a record for leading the most laps in a season. He joined Red Bull in 2009 and led them to their first victory at the Chinese Grand Prix.

Vettel’s teammate Mark Webber began driving for the Red Bull Racing team in 2007 and has earned seven Grand Prix wins, 22 podium positions and 600.5 championship points. A latecomer to the field, Webber started racing at the age of 14 in karting championships, eventually to land an F1 seat in 2002 with Mindari. Now with Red Bull Racing, Team Principal Christian Horner describes him as a “very straightforward” driver.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

What’s this?

You are currently reading F1 Team Facts: Red Bull Racing at Ambassador Houda Nonoo.


%d bloggers like this: