Tuesday Morning at Coppin State

February 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

During my time in the United States, I have appreciated the many opportunities I’ve had to interact with young Americans. I have particularly enjoyed meeting and speaking with the college students who will form the backbone of the next generation of American leaders.

In Tuesday, I traveled to Baltimore, Maryland to address a group of political science and international affairs students at Coppin State University – one of the leading Historically Black Colleges in the United States. During my remarks, I not only took the opportunity to discuss the ongoing political situation in Bahrain, but also my country’s rich cultural heritage stretching over thousands of years.

The students asked a number of pointed questions and I appreciated the opportunity to address their concerns. To date, the public discourse about Bahrain in the United States is over-sensationalized in the media. Bahrain has made mistakes, but we are earnestly working to reform and build a better country for all Bahrainis. I hope the students appreciated the candor of my responses as much as I appreciated the candor of their questions.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tuesday Morning at Coppin State at Ambassador Houda Nonoo.

meta

